Arkansas Speed Limits – National Speed Limits in Arkansas

In Arkansas the default and maximum speed limit, along rural freeways, is posted at 70 mph (113 km/h) while suburban freeways are posted at 65 mph (105 km/h). On undivided four-lane and five-lane roads the speed limit is posted to 60 mph (97 km/h) while divided four-lane roads are set to 65 mph (105 km/h).

Urban districts by default are posted at 30 mph (48 km/h). Outside of the municipal limits, a two-lane road by default is posted at 55 mph (89 km/h).

Unlike most states, a licensed Arkansas motorist has to accumulate at least 14 but no more than 17 driver license points to get a 3–6-month license suspension.

The Arkansas State Highway and Transportation Department (AHTD) sets the speed limits across the state.